Chicken Livers, Jesus and other stuff

 

<span style="line-height: 28px;"  I know my way around the kitchen, thanks to my grandmother. She was a domestic worker, then called a girl, in Pretoria till my grandfather passed. I used to cook with her, even bake. I still cook when I’m home-sick, sad, happy, hungry, bored…any excuse really.

I shared these images after the 2nd serving of the meal. The response was:

“There shall be no toy you cannot afford! I speak it!”

An image forms way before a camera gets involved. The shot is just a step in the process of making real what has been happening in the mind of the photographer.

   

           

Leave a Reply

